This is my first post! Welcome!

Before I introduce myself, I need for you to know one thing: I am not a fitness freak.

I have family and good friends who are fitness freaks; they eat paleo, do CrossFit, and look great in a bathing suit, but I am not one of them. I am a normal person. I eat pizza, and do casual, recreational, unintentional exercise, and I look sort of doughy in a bathing suit.

My name is Liz, and I am embarking on a physical journey to better health and fitness, and I’m hoping your support will help me toward my goals. Perhaps you have goals for better health and fitness you would like to work toward? Great! We can support each other, here, through this blog.

I’m happy that you have found me here on the world wide web. There are sooooooo maaaaany fitness blogs, websites, programs and whatever out there, but they can be pretty intimidating. This one is a friendly blog. It’s an ‘It’s-ok if we don’t know what that weird machine with the handles and the cables and the metal sticky-outie-thingys in the corner of the gym by the mirrors-is’ blog. Its a ‘we’d rather have a glass of wine than a protein shake’ blog. Its a blog for us, the people who want to occasionally eat fried food, have a beer and spend less than an hour a day thinking about (and doing) exercise.

This is my first post, so, welcome and thank you. In my next posts, I will be outlining my two sets of goals and detailing some of the programs and gadgets I will be using to help me out. Hope to see you there!

9 thoughts on “This is my first post! Welcome!

  1. Liz, I am excited that you are writing this blog and really looking forward to reading your updates and adventures. Also I particularly enjoy your view on exercise and wine consumption -I share your views. You and this blog are going to help keep me motivated and accountable in my own workout and health goals. Love you girl!!!

  2. Hi there I am so glad I found your web site, I really
    found you by accident, while I was looking on Google for something else, Anyhow I am here now and would just like to say thank you for
    a marvelous post and a all round exciting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to browse it
    all at the moment but I have bookmarked it and also added your RSS feeds,
    so when I have time I will be back to read a lot more,
    Please do keep up the superb job.

  3. Thank you! I find it an interesting coincidence that you stumbled across my blog on it’s one-year anniversary. I really enjoy documenting my progress here and hearing from like-minded people or people who are having similar experiences; it is comforting to know that I’m not alone out there!

  4. Do you have a spam issue on this website; I also am a blogger, and I was wondering your situation; many of us have created some nice practices and we
    are looking to trade techniques with others, be sure to shoot me an email if interested.

Leave a Reply

